Promises, Promises


Artist: Naked Eyes     Writers: Pete Byrne, Rob Fisher


Album: Burning Bridges   Year: 1983   Length: 3:43   Genre: Funk


Get The Beats: Amazon     Read ‘Bout The Beats: Wikipedia



Lyrics


Never had a doubt in the beginning
Never a doubt
Trusted you true in the beginning
I loved you right through

Arm in Arm we laughed like kids
At all the silly things we did
You made me promises, promises
Knowing I’d believe promises, promises
You knew you’d never keep

Second time around, I’m still believing
The words that you said
You said you’d always be here

And love forever still repeats in my head
You can’t finish what you start
If this is love it breaks my heart

You made me promises, promises
You knew you’d never keep
Promises, promises
Why do I believe?

Arm in arm we laughed like kids
At all the silly things we did
But you can’t finish what you start
If this is love it breaks my heart

You made me promises, promises
You knew you’d never keep
Promises, promises
Why do I believe?

All of your promises
You knew you’d never keep
Promises, promises
Why do I believe?

Promises
Promises
Promises
Promises
Promises
Promises

Imbibe the beats!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

