I Am Light


Artist: India.Arie     Writer: India.Arie


Album: SongVersation   Year: 2013   Length: 3:52   Genre: R&B, Soul


Get The Beats: Amazon     Read ‘Bout The Beats: Wikipedia



Lyrics


I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light

I am not the things my family did
I am not the voices in my head
I am not the pieces of the brokenness inside

I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light

I am not the mistakes I have made
Or any of the things that caused me pain
I am not the pieces of the dream I left behind

I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light

I am not the color of my eyes
I am not the skin on the outside
I am not my age
I am not my race
My soul inside

Is All Light

All light
All light
All light

I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light
I Am Light

I am Divinity defined
I am the God on the inside

I Am A Star
A piece of it all

I Am Light

Imbibe the beats!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Pingback: P.INK – Kurilane

Leave a Reply

