Housecall


Artist: Shabba Ranks ft. Maxi Priest     
Writers: M. Bennet, M. Elliott, R. Gordon, B. Thompson, C. Dillon, S. Ranks


Album: Single   Year: 1991   Length: 3:37   Genre: Dance


Get The Beats: Amazon     Read ‘Bout The Beats: Wikipedia



Lyrics


[Shabba Ranks]
False Pretender
Stop pretending
All gals single have dem singing
Watch this!

[Maxi Priest]
Aint no use pretending
You don’t feel the way I do (check it)
With this message that your body’s sending
I can tell you want it too
Well do you wanna hide
The way you feel inside
Its too late to turn back now
Every little touch
It means so much
So girl just let me show you how
Your body can’t lie to me
Cause I know just what you’re needing (understand)
Your body can’t lie to me
You’re in need of some sexual healing

[Shabba Ranks]
Me have, me have, me have (hey!)
Di remedy fi mi heart
Me have di remedy fi di brain
Me have agony fi di body
Fi make yuh choo-choo like a train
Remedy fi di heart (hey!)
Me have di remedy fi di
Me have agony fi di body
Fi make yuh choo-choo like a train
Extreme a love
Dat yuh cannot complain
I’m di boiler man
Yuh don’t stop call mi name
I’m like the blood
Circulating by vein
If feel Shabba
Yuh just holler out me name

[Maxi Priest]
Let my caresses take you places
Where ya never been before
To the edge of your desire (I’m coming atcha!)
Where you want it more and more
But do you want a prize
Turn out the lights
Come lets make tonight the night (no other night)
There’s no resisting
Love is insisting
Come lets make it right tonight hey

[Shabba Ranks]
Cho, cho
Me have di remedy fi yuh heart
Me have di remedy fi yuh brain
Me have di agony fi yuh body
Fi make yuh choo-choo like a train
Remedy fi yuh heart
Me have di remedy fi yuh brain
Have di agony fi yuh body
Fi make yuh choo-choo like a
I’m di doctor (Shabba)
Not a heart breaker (cha-la-la-lay)
I’m a love maker (Shabba)
Fi lovin I’m not a shaper
(Tell dem! Yuh jus)
She are di woman an
Me are di man an
She’s like patient
In the doctor’s hand
Its like a computer social program
Go tell di world she want a loving man

[Maxi Priest]
Your body can’t lie to me
Cause I know just what you’re needing
Your body can’t lie to me
Cause you’re in need of some sexual healing hey!

Housecall (An I know what is the meaning)
Woo, woo, woo, woy
(check it)

Do you wanna hide
The way you feel inside
Its to late to turn back now
Every little touch
It means so much
So Girl just let me show you how hey

Yo Check this (slam)

[Shabba Ranks]
Cho, cho
Me have di remedy fi yuh heart
Me have di remedy fi yuh brain
Me have di agony fi yuh body (housecall)
Fi make yuh choo-choo like a train
Remedy fi yuh heart
Me have di remedy fi yuh brain (we are the doctors)
Have di agony fi yuh body
Fi make yuh choo-choo like a train
Extreme a love
An yuh cyaan complain
Every nitey-night yuh sleep
Yuh call out mi name
Like yuh blood circulate through yuh brain
Dis is the love dat
Yuh have to obtain
Gal me know dat you is a pretender
But know yuh buck upon
Di full
Time lover I gwine
Give yuh love
I’m not a heartbreaker
Every gal a tell it to the world
Dat I’m a lover
La-la-la-la-lover
La-la-la-la-lover
La-la-la-la-lover, lover, lover, lover, lover

This is your doctor
Maxi Priest & Shabba
Now come inside

Imbibe the beats!

Leave a Reply

